Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map | Search the Site
The Voice of the Black Community

Editor - Bonitta Best

Scam Alert
Posted:Friday, October 17, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 10/10
Posted:Friday, October 10, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Basketball Luncheon - 10/2/14
Posted:Friday, October 3, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about - 9/19
Posted:Thursday, September 18, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 9/13
Posted:Saturday, September 13, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 8/30
Posted:Saturday, August 30, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Fathers Forever - 8/22
Posted:Thursday, August 21, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about 7/31
Posted:Thursday, July 31, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Football Luncheon
Posted:Friday, July 25, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
2014 CIAA Media Luncheon
Posted:Thursday, July 24, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 7/18
Posted:Friday, July 18, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
News & Notes 7/17
Posted:Thursday, July 17, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news, notes & rumors - 7/7
Posted:Monday, July 7, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (1)
What people are talking about 7/3
Posted:Thursday, July 3, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Fathers Forever - 6/26
Posted:Thursday, June 26, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 6/24
Posted:Tuesday, June 24, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about - 6/12
Posted:Thursday, June 12, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Green Tie Awards
Posted:Thursday, May 29, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Jerry Mack at Durham Sports Club, Part 1
Posted:Thursday, May 22, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about 5/19
Posted:Monday, May 19, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 5/17
Posted:Friday, May 16, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Sommer Brokaw

Upcoming Events

read all
23

Networking lunch

Peggy Tatum, president CEO of The Connection

23

Financial Workshop

The Orange County Public Library, in partnership

24

Shaw Convocation

Shaw University will kick off its

Latest News

read all

Improve your end-of-life health care

The day my father died from prostate cancer, Jan. 11, 2011, is the day I decided that no family

Keep the trick out of Halloween treats

WINSTON-SALEM – A bag of Halloween candy isn't all treats for the one in 13 U.S. kid who

BOOK: The greatest rivalry in college basketball

The Blue Divide: Duke, North Carolina, and the Battle on Tobacco Road By Johnny Moore and Art