Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map | Search the Site
The Voice of the Black Community

Editor - Bonitta Best

What people are talking about - 12/12
Posted:Thursday, December 11, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Christmas Grinch
Posted:Thursday, November 20, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Tiebreaker
Posted:Wednesday, November 19, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA championship game
Posted:Saturday, November 15, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 11/13
Posted:Thursday, November 13, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Scam Alert
Posted:Friday, October 17, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 10/10
Posted:Friday, October 10, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Basketball Luncheon - 10/2/14
Posted:Friday, October 3, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about - 9/19
Posted:Thursday, September 18, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 9/13
Posted:Saturday, September 13, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes 8/30
Posted:Saturday, August 30, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Fathers Forever - 8/22
Posted:Thursday, August 21, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about 7/31
Posted:Thursday, July 31, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
MEAC Football Luncheon
Posted:Friday, July 25, 2014@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Sommer Brokaw

Upcoming Events

read all
27

Tax Workshop

Workshop focused on budgeting and managing your

28

Open Mic & Spoken Word

City Soul Cafe hosted by Dasan Ahanu, music by DJ

29

Lupus Walk

Join the Lupus Foundation of America, North

Latest News

read all

St. Aug's stifles Shaw for 2nd straight win

RALEIGH – Perimeter shooting and defense have keyed the recent success of the Saint

NCCU holds off Coppin State

DURHAM – In a matchup that had 13 lead changes and 12 ties, N.C. Central needed a basket

Big splashes unlikely as NC lawmakers start 2015 session

RALEIGH – The General Assembly reconvenes Wednesday following a two-week hiatus from