Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map | Search the Site
The Voice of the Black Community
Need Credit Card Relief?

Blog

hide

Managing Editor - Bonitta Best

What we are talking about, 8/21
Posted:Thursday, August 27, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes, 8/7
Posted:Friday, August 7, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 8/6
Posted:Thursday, August 6, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Guest blogger
Posted:Thursday, July 23, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
CIAA Media Day
Posted:Thursday, July 23, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes, 7/8
Posted:Tuesday, July 7, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 6/24
Posted:Thursday, June 25, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 6/5
Posted:Friday, June 5, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 5/29
Posted:Friday, May 29, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 5/15
Posted:Thursday, May 14, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes, 5/8
Posted:Friday, May 8, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 4/24
Posted:Friday, April 24, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 4/9
Posted:Thursday, April 9, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What we are talking about, 3/26
Posted:Thursday, March 26, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news, notes & rumors, 3/20
Posted:Friday, March 20, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news and notes, 3/17
Posted:Tuesday, March 17, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
What people are talking about, 3/12
Posted:Thursday, March 12, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)
Sports news & notes, 3/8
Posted:Sunday, March 8, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Publisher - Gerald Johnson

Features - Latisha Catchatoorian

Features - College Corner

Williams dishes out advice
Posted:Thursday, February 12, 2015@ 12:00:00 am  Comments (0)

Upcoming Events

read all
30

Fellowship Service

You are invited to join the Rebirth Baptist

30

Liberation Sundays

New monthly film series begins starting with

5

Abonnema Gala

Abonnema Foundation is a partner and resource to

Latest News

read all

New generation of black women stand against racial inequality

During the arc of the modern civil rights movement, women have played a critical role in

Eagles out to prove last season no fluke

DURHAM – The theme for North Carolina Central’s football season is “Leave No

Will the South rise again?

The South Division lost in the CIAA championship game for the first time in 11 seasons, not